Prof. Dr. Richard Dronskowski

Chair of Solid-state and Quantum Chemistry


People

People


Richard Dronskowski  

Richard Dronskowski


Richard Dronskowski was born in Brilon, Germany, in 1961, and he studied chemistry and physics at the University of Münster in the early 1980s. After having received his diplomas in 1987 and 1989, he got his Ph. D. (Dr. rer. nat., to be precise) in 1990 from the Technical University of Stuttgart and the (neighboring) Max Planck Institute for Solid State Research; the thesis was entitled "Condensed Clusters in Oxides and Arsenides of Molybdenum". Five years later, he received both habilitation and venia legendi from the University of Dortmund. Boy, those were the good old days!

In his professional career he worked as a visiting scientist at Cornell University and at the above-mentioned Max Planck Institute at Stuttgart. In 1997 he took the Chair of Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry and became Director of the Institute of Inorganic Chemistry at RWTH Aachen University. In 2006 this chair was eventually given a new name (see above) to better reflect the particular research that is being done here.



PDF Download CV as PDF file: EN CV in English DE CV in German

People: Nils Becker  

Nils Becker

M.Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-90105
E-mail:
nils.becker@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Quantum chemistry of metastable solids
 
People: Sebastian Benz  

Sebastian Benz

Dr. rer. nat.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-96089
E-mail:
sebastian.benz@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
High-pressure neutron diffraction
 
People: Dimitri Bogdanovski  

Dimitri Bogdanovski

M.Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-90105
E-mail:
dimitri.bogdanovski@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Steel ab initio
 
People: Bernhard Eck  

Bernhard Eck

Dr. rer. nat.

Phone:
+49 (0) 241 80-94755
E-mail:
bernhard.eck@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Computational Chemistry, High-Performance Programming and Computing

http://schmeling.ac.rwth-aachen.de/user/bernhard
 
People: Marc Esser  

Marc Esser

Dipl.-Chem.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-99325
E-mail:
marc.esser@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Ionicity and Hybridization in Phase-Change Materials
 
People: Björn Faßbänder  

Björn Faßbänder

B. Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-97004
E-mail:
bjoern.fassbaender@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Instrumental Analysis; Chemical Synthesis
 
People: Arno Görne  

Arno Görne

M.Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-97004
E-mail:
arno.goerne@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Guanidinate chemistry
 
People: Janine George  

Janine George

M.Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-90105
E-mail:
janine.george@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Quantum chemistry of secondary bonding interactions in solids
 
People: Andreas Houben  

Andreas Houben

Dr. rer. nat.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-90061
+49 (0)2461 61-6672 (FZ-Jülich)
E-mail:
andreas.houben@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Synthesis and Characterization of Ferromagnetic Nitrides; POWTEX
 
People: Philipp Jacobs  

Philipp Jacobs

Dipl.-Chem.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-90061
E-mail:
philipp.jacobs@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Neutron diffraction
 
People: Michael Küpers  

Michael Küpers

M.Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-96674
E-mail:
michael.kuepers@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Synthesis of phase-change materials and carbodiimides
 
People: Philipp Konze  

Philipp Konze

M.Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-99325
E-mail:
philipp.konze@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Quantum chemistry of phase-change materials
 
People: Yanqing Li  

Yanqing Li

Dipl.-Chem.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-96674
E-mail:
yanqing.li@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Synthesis of nitride halides
 
People: Sarah Lintzen  

Sarah Lintzen

Dipl.-Chem.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-90105
E-mail:
sarah.lintzen@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Hydrogen bonding in steel
 
People: Xiaohui Liu  

Xiaohui Liu

Dr. rer. nat.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-97004
E-mail:
xiaohui.liu@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Synthesis and Structural Characterization of Transition-Metal Cyanamides
 
People: Hans-Peter Lorenz  

Hans-Peter Lorenz

Dipl.-Ing.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-94652
E-mail:
hans-peter.lorenz@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Physical Measurements; IAC Infrastructure
 
People: Stefan Maintz  

Stefan Maintz

Dipl.-Chem.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-99325
E-mail:
stefan.maintz@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
(p)COHP programming
 
People: Markus Mann  

Markus Mann

M.Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-97004
E-mail:
markus.mann@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Transition-metal carbodiimides
 
People: Mona Marquardt  

Mona Marquardt

Secretary

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-93642
E-mail:
mona.marquardt@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Communication & Administration
 
People: Andreas Möller  

Andreas Möller

M.Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-96674
E-mail:
andreas.moeller@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Small-molecule crystallography
 
People: Paul Müller  

Paul Müller

Dr. rer. nat.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-94669
E-mail:
paul.mueller@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Powder X-ray and Neutron Diffraction; Lab Courses
 
People: Ronja Missong  

Ronja Missong

M.Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-97004
E-mail:
ronja.missong@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Guanidinate synthesis
 
People: Ryky Nelson  

Ryky Nelson

Ph.D.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-90105
E-mail:
nelson.ryky@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
LOBSTER development
 
People: Josef Offermanns  

Josef Offermanns

Chemielaborant

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-94660
E-mail:
josef.offermanns@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Lecture Assistant; Training of Apprentices
 
People: Tanja Scholz  

Tanja Scholz

M.Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-90105
E-mail:
tanja.scholz@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Synthesis of itinerant nitrides
 
People: Simon Steinberg  

Simon Steinberg

Dr. rer. nat.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-99325
E-mail:
simon.steinberg@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Theory of Phase-Change Materials
 
People: Kjersti B. Sterri  

Kjersti B. Sterri

M. Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-97004
E-mail:
kjersti.sterri@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Ferromagnetic carbodiimides
 
People: Ralf Stoffel  

Ralf Stoffel

Dr. rer. nat.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-96089
E-mail:
ralf.stoffel@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Ab initio Thermochemistry
 
People: Tobias Storp  

Tobias Storp

Diffractometry

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-90070
E-mail:
tobias.storp@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
Single-crystal X-ray Diffraction; Physical Measurements
 
People: Andrei Tchougreeff  

Andrei Tchougreeff

Prof. Dr.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-90066
E-mail:
tch@elch.chem.msu.ru
Field of research:
Quantum chemistry of transition-metal compounds

http://www.qcc.ru/~tch
 
People: Tobias Timmerscheidt  

Tobias Timmerscheidt

M.Sc.

Phone:
+49 (0)241 80-90105
E-mail:
tobias.timmerscheidt@ac.rwth-aachen.de
Field of research:
MD simulations of steel materials
 

Hall of Fame

(former members/visitors, in approximate time order)

Professor Kechen Wu


Dr. Michael Scholten


Dr. Sabine Hemmersbach


Dr. Neepa Shah


Thomas Deckwitz


Willy Offermans


Dr. Gregory Landrum


Andrea Decker


Professor Uwe Ruschewitz


Dr. Andreas Prange


Dr. Jürgen Huster


Uli Cremer


Philipp Jacobs


Matus Milko


Dr. Stephan Irsen


Stefan Weiß


Dr. Uwe Couhorn


Dr. Philipp Kölle


Dr. Dieter Schmitz


Hui Zhang


Professor Liang Fang


Dr. Maxence Launay


Dr. Sabina Ronneteg


Professor Wuping Liao


Dr. Yasemin Jacobs


Ralf Koch


Professor Peter Kroll


Dr. Maryana Lukachuk


Dr. Holger Wolff


Dr. Takahiro Yamada


Dr. Manuel Krott


Dr. Andrei Tokmachev


Dr. Hongping Xiang


Matthias Baldofski


Dr. Akira Miura


Dr. Tilo Söhnel


Dr. Michael Wessel


Dr. Michael Krings


Dr. Jens Burghaus


Dr. Veronika Hoepfner


Klaus Kruse


Jan Krusenbaum


Dr. Patrick Richard Missé Ndong


Dr. Claudia Wessel


Dr. Christian Goerens


Sabine Schäfer


Dr. Marck-Willem Lumeij


Xiaojuan Tang


Dr. Martin Hermus


Dr. Michael Gilleßen


Dr. Hannah Sawinski


Dr. Peter Sawinski


Dr. Jörg von Appen


Hannes Dierkes


Dr. Volker Deringer


Ludwig Stork


Prof. Dr. Boniface Fokwa Tsinde


SSC - RWTH Aachen :: http://www.ssc.rwth-aachen.de/